Welcome to Tollywood

Sunday, August 5, 2007

Legendary Award For Chiranjeevi and Mammootty

Chief Guest Amitabh Bachchan gave away the 54th Filmfare ‘cinematic legendary’ awards to megastar Chiranjeevi and Mammootty.

Rebel Star Krishnam Raju and noted singer P. Susheela were selected for Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Krishnam Raju received the award from K. Raghavendra Rao, while P. Susheela received the award from K. Viswanath at a glittering function at HITEX, Madhapur, Hyderabad on Saturday, August 04.

Devisri Prasad received the Best Music Director award for Bommarillu, while AR Rehman received it for Jillendru Oru Kathal (Nuvvu Nenu Prema in Telugu).

In the Telugu awards category Pokiri got the best actor award for Maheshbabu (his wife Namrata Shirodkar received the award on his behalf) and the best director award for Puri Jagan. Saikumar won the best actor award for his performance in a supporting role in Samanyudu. Genelia won the best actress award for Bommarillu and Annavaram won the best supporting role (Sandhya).

Ram and Ileana received the Best Debut awards for Devadasu.

SP Balu received the Best Playback Singer (male) trophy and Mamta Mohandas (Rakhee Rakhee) received the Best Playback Singer (female) award. Veturi bagged the best lyricist award for ‘Uppongele Godavari’ (Godavari).

Lawrence received the Best Choreographer award for Style and S. Gopal Reddy bagged the Best Cinematographer award for Sree Ramadasu.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home